Hall Goverment

Every residence hall elects four officials to represent their interests and lead programming efforts:

2022-2023 Elected Officials

President: Peter Schimpf

My name is Peter Schimpf. I’m from Dayton, OH and I’m majoring in aerospace engineering. I like rock climbing, playing Catan, Spikeball, and sand volleyball (luckily we have our own sand court at Carroll). The best thing about living in Carroll is the sense of welcome you feel in the building  When everyone knows your name, it really makes you feel at home.  

Vice President: Harry Waterbury

Hello! My name is Harry Waterbury and I am going to be filling the role of Vice President for the 2021-22 school year. I am an Economics major with a supplementary ACMS major from Avon, Connecticut. More often than not, I can be found hanging out in the Carroll lounge playing pool and chatting with my fellow Vermin. I can’t wait to meet all of you in August, and introduce you to the best hall on campus. Roll Vermin!

Senator: Hunter Brooke

Student Union Board (SUB) Representative: Nick Costello


Hometown: the city of Covington in the great state of Louisiana
Academic Interests: Economics, engineering, physics, music, geography
Clubs: economics club, outdoors club
Hobbies: Cooking, listening to music, drawing, sports, spending time with Snoopy my dog, travelling
What I love about Carroll and Notre Dame: Having the friends I have


The Commissioners

In Carroll Hall, the hall president and vice president appoint a number of commissioners to lead programming efforts in various areas of interest.

  • Academic: Thomas Constant and Patrick McCarthy
  • Activities: Teddy Daubenspeck
  • Alumni: Luke Thompson and Nick Costello
  • Apparel: Andrew Purring and Peter Grissom
  • Athletic: Bryce Waldmann
  • Birthday: Danny Widman
  • Carroll Christmas: Nolan Lyons, Paul McLeod, and Colin Linen
  • Dance: Paul McLeod, and Colin Linen
  • Dorm Outreach: Joe Jackson and Jack Verrill
  • Gender Relations: Zach Bergman
  • Grill: Patrick McCarthy and Abraham Guadiano
  • Lakeside: Tony Masso-Rivetti
  • Liturgical: Luke Thompson
  • Liturgical Music: Keo Pangan
  • Multicultural: John Cataldo
  • Rockne: Joe Jackson and Jack Verrill
  • Social Concerns: Matt Oleksyk and Jack Verrill
  • Social Media and Photography: Peter Grissom
  • Traditions: Andrew Clements and Ryan Murray